The Letter

You slipped a letter underneath the door

I read it, pushed it back outside.

Who am I but a terrible bore?

 

You could not take it anymore.

The silence gave you nothing to hide.

You slipped a letter underneath the door.

 

Talking for me is a tiresome chore.

What you took to be ignorance, injured your pride.

Who am I but a terrible bore?

 

You told me once it was a foolish lore

that unfinished business never left your side.

You slipped a letter underneath the door.

 

I read it, my eyes never were this sore

The cursive letters seemed so snide.

Who am I but a terrible bore?

 

I knew from the look you wore

that last time you gave me a ride.

You slipped a letter underneath the door.

Who am I but a terrible bore?

Tagged , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “The Letter

  1. technically its good, but not a fun read

  2. thecrescentgirlingreen says:

    What, did you and Hassan and Usman have an argument?

  3. So, It’s Beautifully Rhymed & Worded, We Just Require Someone To Form A Tune For It And It’ll Become A Hit Song.

  4. abichica says:

    beautiful… šŸ™‚

  5. asoulwalker says:

    I would love to hear it read or recited aloud.

Comment!

