The Note in the Box Under My Bed

You never came,

You never came,

You said you would

but you never came.

 

The blade was rusting,

I put it to use.

The liquid will seal this envelope.

 

There are bandages besides me,

a box of twenty and five.

Four would be enough,

but I’m cut on either side.

 

It isn’t deep

but it will be once

this note is hidden

inside my shoe?

under the bed?

where it can be easily found by you.

 

You could have come,

yesterday, today

and done what you promised to do.

 

But you chose to go

and leave behind

your clothes and your shoes

and oh! your razor too.

Tagged , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “The Note in the Box Under My Bed

  1. Great work! Do visit my blog and view my photography! Here’s my latest post : http://bulletinamaelstrom.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/colorful-skies/

  2. willowdot21 says:

    Cruel, cruel and well written!

  3. nicely written… you should publish a booklet you know

  4. asoulwalker says:

    It feels weird to say that I like this poem… but I do.

Comment!

