Hear Ye, Hear Ye.

This is a public declaration of my insanity.

I slit my vein to see my blood

was it white like he claimed it was?

He lied. It was crimson

copper and cold

Red metal that dripped on the sidewalk.

 

I stood on a banister

swaying with the wind

then walked on my tippy toes.

I could balance,

the one thing he said was missing in my life.

I didn’t fall on my face

like he said I would.

 

I crushed my fingers

by swinging a hammer,

he had said I didn’t have the strength to do it.

I did it and then proceeded

to my toes

My bones were weak, I was not.

 

The wind bit me, burnt me,

red, black and blue

purple around the edges.

He had said I was dead,

couldn’t feel anything,

I proved him right

by killing myself.

 

Now that I’m dead,

in a garbage heap

around the corner of the new movie theatre,

there’s a note in a box

right under my bed.

Read it, then call me crazy

call me insane.

Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Hear Ye, Hear Ye.

  1. OMG! All Hail the QUEEN! *bows to the queen of insanity

  2. willowdot21 says:

    I love this it is heart rending and breathtakingly raw.

  3. khadeeja says:

    Wonderful Mia, but Im not following thru this “around the corner of the new movie theatre,

    there’s a note in a box

    right under my bed.” whats the location?

  4. Alright,
    Who do I have to maim?
    Also, I’m adding this to the letter.

Comment!

