Red Shoes

I’ll wear red shoes to your funeral

And trace patterns on the loose sand near your grave.

I’ll scratch the earth with crimson

For your blood will lie underneath it.

 

And I’ll wear red because life doesn’t stop

Nor does passion fade.

“Red looks good on you”, you had once said.

I’ll look good for you, always.

 

I’ll wear red shoes even if they hurt my feet

Dig into my skin and shred the skin.

I’ll wear red even if they stare at me,

Those who cared, loved you more than I did.

I’ll wear red because I want to immortalize

The memory of the day you met me.

P.S.  A special thanks to Noor Rehman for being the inspiration behind two lines. She knows which ones.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Red Shoes

  1. khadeeja says:

    what context this is in mia??

  2. NooRehman says:

    “And I’ll wear red because life doesn’t stop

    Nor does passion fade.”

    SO claiming credit for inspiring you.

  3. willowdot21 says:

    one word! Amazing!

Comment!

