You, Yes You. Don’t Do That To Me.

I stumble over

Your hurried words

Mumbled excuses

(Shoes on the floor)

 

You help me up

Push me down

Bring me high

Then to the ground

(Like the swing from our childhood haunt)

 

I sit there quiet,

Taking it in.

You grin

(Flynn Rider does it better)

 

You fly away

Far away for work

I go to school

(No time to dream)

 

You’ve done your part

I’m unsure about mine.

My confusion confused to be a yes.

I write, please read.

(Oh, wait, you don’t know about my poetry

Do you?)

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “You, Yes You. Don’t Do That To Me.

  1. willowdot21 says:

    OH! Bunny I really like this, I think I understand it. Is this some who bullied or put you down when you were younger …you bare no longer afraid of them you have grown you have your poetry………… I hope I am right. Whether or not though it is a fabulous poem so clever.

  2. asoulwalker says:

    Very nicely done bunnythewabbit. Cheers.

  3. NooRehman says:

    I kind of really resent everyone right now… the sister, him, you, me…
    Everyone…
    But yeah…
    Good job love

  4. Unsungpoet says:

    Very nicely done…Love the comparison to the swing from your childhood haunt…

Comment!

