Mouthfull

Day one of NaNoWriMo is now nearly over and I’ve written a surprising 1992 words (That’s my birth year too =P) Unexpected, totally unexpected.
Yeah so, I was writing in college and one of my friends asked me what I was doing, and she looked at me all weird when I told her I was writing a novel. Scary, yeah, that’s what her look was.

And I have to write two articles, more than 300 words each for the TEDx society in our college as a sort of audition for the team’s copywriter. It’s like a make it or break it situation. I really do want that post.

I think I’m biting off a LOT more than I can chew, what with publishing my own magazine, being on the editorial board of the college magazine, NaNoWriMo, and now this (if I pass). To top it all off, this semester is proving to give me the worst of headaches. But I can deal. I guess. I hope. Yeah.

I’m tired now, so so very tired.

Is ‘been’ an adverb? Just asking.

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Mouthfull

  1. willowdot21 says:

    First of all, been is a verb. To be, I have been home.I have been away. I have been trying to write.
    Secondly try to get some rest, stop writing for at least an hour a day. Have either several short breaks or a longer, one break. You need to sleep so do not work all night, you need to eat so eat, sleep rest and take time out or you will end up writing rubbish! All the same I wish you the very best and I hope you win through!! xx

  2. Glen says:

    Bully! Bully for you! You can do it. Chew! Chew! Chew!

  3. asoulwalker says:

    My first day of NaNoWriMo was pretty good. I was surprised at how serious a novel I decided to tackle, but happy after I got my first 1700 words. You can do it. Keep writing. Cheers.

  4. NooRehman says:

    They’re right Mr Floppy Ears.
    Just stick to it. And if something doesnt make sense, open a fresh document/page and tackle the next scene. Or a random scene from somewhere in the story. Or a back story you probably wont add but just cant get out of your head. I t helps
    Trust me 🙂

  5. Tazeen says:

    I admire your courage for handling so many writing projects at once. I don’t think I could do it. I’m just — what I’d like to call myself — a gypsy writer; writing as thoughts come by in my head.

  6. Story says:

    Well done for tackling all those projects! 🙂 I love NaNoWriMo! Keep up the good work but yes, get some rest! 🙂

  7. I got the post =D AND I am not scary =P

Comment!

