I’m Serious

Okay, no seriously, I really do want to write a book. Nothing monumental but I want to be published. So how does one go about with it?

Novel writing requires a lot of patience. And I’m frisky, sadly the two don’t gel. What then? Short stories? A poetry anthology? Hmmm… Short stories sound good, but should they all revolve around one theme? Or should I let my mind concoct a diverse platter for everyone’s tastes?

A cohesive, themed anthology would be cool, but what theme should I pick?

I am so bad at this.

 

P.S. This is my 20th post on this blog. Yay me! And after 20 posts I now have 6 subscribers! Thank you so much for reading people. A special mention has to be made, I am now also on someone’s blogroll *applause* Thank you to A Souls Walk for being so kind. Do visit the blog, awesome poetry you’ll find there.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “I’m Serious

  1. asoulwalker says:

    Visitors, readers, criticizers, all welcome. I like some of the poetry I have read here. Keep writing. And thanks for the mention. Cheers.

  2. asoulwalker says:

    Upon giving it some thought, I do have some advice. Write regularly. Even schedule it if it helps. Have you read “Letters to a Young Poet” by Ranier Maria Rilke (out of curiosity)?

  3. asoulwalker says:

    I do. I’ve only read it in english (I don’t speak German), but I believe I have read it more than ten times now.

  4. Nicole says:

    Write a little each day. Look at this blog you have here – you obviously love to write! Take a walk outside, look around, go somewhere different, think of a funny memory – there are plenty of things you can do to get ideas. Write what you want to write about and just keep writing whatever comes to mind for now, then edit later.
    I find that once I start writing and have so many ideas, I just want to keep on writing!

    • I’ve started a story about the social norms of the two distinct societies in my country. I’m working on a parallel universe kind of thing. I just hope it turns out as good as I want it to be.

Comment!

